My AC is Broken

And I’m tired. I’m tired of being tired. I like food and eat too much of it sometimes and it makes me want to nap like a bear in hibernation. That’s today. First errands, then babysitting, now home.

I ended up getting the position to babysit one of my favorite students outside of school. The catch is I didn’t know I’d also be babysitting with one of my coworkers who I can’t decide how I feel about. Okay, honestly, I’m much more comfortable when she’s not around but when she is around she is civil towards me. I think it’s a clash of both her age and our being bossy and straightforward and putting that energy together is like two rams locking horns until one falls off the cliff. It’s just that I have kept it to myself as best I can and am disappointed I’ll keep having to do that.

On the bright side, I’m getting paid now that I have this position. It’s after school, my time is split up between two other people (including the coworker) so it won’t envelope my life and I can still work towards my degree, the bane of my existence. The ol’ ball and chain.

Leave a Reply

